HAWMA Conducts Elections

HAWMA Executive Board namely Mohsin Alikhan, President, Moazzam Siddiqi V.P.; Mir Zahid Ali, V.P.; Aliuddin U. Mohammad, General Secretary, Khursheed Hussain Treasurer, Tasneem Zore as Joint Secretary; and Sayeeda Hashim, Shakila Alikhan, Meraj Hussain, and Ahsan Ali Khan were elected as Members at-large. This was done in an election held at the Pimmit Library on Leesburgh Pike on Sunday December 9, 2018 between 1:00 and 3:00 p.m.. The results of the election were announced by Masih Hashim Election Coordinator.

The elected HAWMA Executive Board took the decision to form a HAWMA Advisory Council of which Masih Hashim was designated as the Chairperson. Sajeel Ahmed, and Abdul Rahim (who were present at the meeting) and Saba Sultana were designated members of the Advisory Council. Hashim will explore with other members of HAWMA who would be interested to be part of the Advisory Council.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *